PSRA Inaugural Conference


The Property Services Regulatory Authority (PSRA) will hold its inaugural conference “ Property Services, Facing the Future” on Wednesday the 6th of March 2019 at the Croke Park Meetings and Events Centre, Dublin 3. The conference will be open to PSRA licensed delegates. The running times for the event will be 9am – 4pm.

The conference will focus on key issues relevant to the sector and the PSRA and we are delighted to announce that Richard Curran will be MC at our event.

A central aspect of the conference will be the mid-morning session entitled “Impact of Regulation: A National and European Perspective”.  This session will focus on a report currently being prepared by Dr Róisín Murphy, for the PSRA based on information obtained from the survey of licensees carried out over the course of the summer and Mr. Luc Machon, President of CEPI who will provide an overview of regulation of the sector from a European perspective.  There will also be a panel discussion and Q&A session around this segment.

For those unable to attend the conference, a live stream facility will be available allowing licensees to watch the conference from around the country.  The mobile app, Slido will also be available to both attendees and those watching the conference, giving all licensees the opportunity to pose questions through this electronic platform.  

Invitations to this inaugural event will issue in January. Due to limited availability, the conference is open to one licensed representative from each licensed business. 




Rosalind Carroll is the Director of the Residential Tenancies Board (RTB). She was formerly head of regulation of approved housing bodies at the Housing Agency. Rosalind has considerable experience in the housing sector, having previously worked in the Department of Environment, Community and Local Government and Dublin City Council. She holds a Master’s degree from the London School of Economics and has qualifications in Regulation.



Mark Hayward is the Chief Executive of NAEA Propertymark. He ran a UK wide operation for one of the main high street banks resulting in extensive sales, lettings, auctions and property management experience. Mark is a member of the UK Government’s Regulation of Property Agents group (ROPA) formed as part of its intention to regulate the industry. He is on the Board of The Property Ombudsman, Tenancy Deposit Scheme (TDS) and the UK government’s Economic Crime Strategic Board.



David Hall and other concerned citizens established the Irish Mortgage Holders Organisation (IMHO) to help consumers tackle the increasing burden of personal debt.  David is the current Chairperson of homeless charity Inner City Helping Homeless. He is also the CEO of iCare Housing which is an Approved Housing Body, striving to keep people in their homes.



Richard Curran is a journalist, broadcaster and author. He is the presenter of The Business radio show on RTE Radio One and a columnist with Independent News & Media. He has co-written two books and has also made several television documentaries for RTE including, Future Shock: Property Crash in 2007 and The Battle For Rural Ireland in 2015.




Dr Róisín Murphy is a Senior Lecturer in the School of Surveying and Construction Management (SSCM), TU Dublin.

Having completed her primary degree in Economics and History from UCD, Róisín holds Masters’ Degrees from both the UCD Smurfit School and Heriot Watt University and obtained her Doctor of Business Administration (DBA) from Heriot   Watt University.

Róisín has published extensively in the areas of strategic management of professional service firms and has authored several industry reports pertaining to labour market trends within construction and property sectors in Ireland.



Luc Machon is the CEO of MACHON GROEP.  He has a masters in law and post graduate in economics and real estate.  He is a Former lecturer at the Post-graduate Centre of Leuven University and the Flemish Institute for Real Estate Training.  Luc is a former president CEPI (2017-2018) and IPI (2009 – 2016) and CIB VLAANDEREN (2006 – 2010).   He received the Georges de Wandeleer award in 2010 .