Appointment of Chairperson and Board members to PSRA Board


The Property Services Regulatory Authority (PSRA) is pleased to announce the recent appointment by the Minister for Justice, Helen McEntee of Mr Michael Quinlan as Chairperson to the Board of the PSRA.  Michael joins the Board with extensive experience, having previously served as Chairman of the Law Society Regulation of Practice Committee,  President of the Law Society of Ireland and  President of the Dublin Solicitors Bar Association.

Also newly appointed to the Board of the PSRA are Ms Geraldine Hynes, Ms. Áine Myler and Mr. Seamus Clifford. 

Speaking on his appointment as Chairperson of the PSRA, Mr Quinlan outlined  “I recognise the important role that the PSRA plays in regulating and supporting property service professionals. The sector has developed significantly since its establishment and the consequent introduction of regulation, licensing and standards. The Authority has made significant progress in protecting the interests of service providers and consumers.   I look forward to working with the Board and staff of the Authority over the coming years”.


PSRA CEO, Maeve Hogan stated “I am delighted at the appointment of Michael as Chairperson of the Board of the PSRA and welcome him along with newly appointed Board members Ms Geraldine Hynes, Ms Áine Myler and Mr Seamus Clifford. We wish them every success in their roles with the Authority and look forward to working with them over the coming years”.

Further information on all PSRA Board members can be found on our website.